Workflow can be assigned to your team in three different ways:
- Onboarding New Hires
- Internal Transitions (for Existing Team Members)
- Offboarding Team Members
Visit Tasks: Setting up consistent workflows to learn more about setting up and assigning workflows.
What happens when a workflow is assigned?
Workflows that are assigned are visible in two places
- The Task Receivers page - the person that needs the task completed for them (for example: benefits enrollment, buddy assignment, or performance review)
- The Task Owners page - the person that needs to complete the task for the Task Receiver.
Importantly, your team members can only see what they need to do (either for themselves or for others), but cannot see what needs to be done for them by others.
As Admins or Super Admins, you will have visibility over all tasks in the platform, regardless of task receiver or task owner.
What happens when a workflow is completed?
As tasks are completed in a workflow, they are moved to the Completed filter on the tasks page.
When all tasks in a Workflow are completed, the workflow is removed from the main visibility page showing 'Active tasks only'. To view all completed tasks and workflows you can change the view to 'Include historical tasks'.
Sapling will be rolling out workflow reporting soon which will provide greater ability to find, search and report on tasks in the platform.