Offboarding an employee, whether voluntary or involuntary, is a sensitive process that requires privacy and accuracy of data management.
To set this up in Sapling, you'll need to initiate an offboarding from the dashboard. You can learn more about offboarding an existing team member here.
When you offboard an existing a team member, the information stakeholders see is governed by the permissions in your account.
These are the default permissions:
- Employees can only see the tasks that they need to complete (not all tasks) - this means they don't see all the magic behind the scenes.
- Managers can see the tasks that they need to complete and all the tasks of their direct reports.
- Super Admins and Admins can see all tasks.
For security purposes, team members exiting the organization will only be able to see the tasks they need to complete, not what needs to be completed for them by other stakeholders.
Common questions regarding terminated employees:
Who can see terminated employees and what exactly can they see and where?
- Super Admins and Admins can be view profile fields under the Profile Information, Personal Information, Additional Fields, and Private Information.
- Super Admins and Admins can edit profile fields under the Profile Information, Personal Information, Additional Fields, and Private Information for terminated employees.
- Super Admins and Admins can locate terminated employees by searching on the search tab or navigating to the offboarding dashboard and selecting on the terminated employee's name to view profile.
Do they still show in reporting, what is the best way to run a termination report for a particular office and a particular time frame?
Super Admins and Admins can run a report by doing the following:
- Select Create New Report
- Name Report
- Choose the Profile Fields that will be displayed in the report
- Filter and Sort by Date Range, Location, Departments, Division, Employment Status, Sort Result By, and Select Active or All Employees.